Engaging Your Online Community, with Carrie Melissa Jones

Coming up tomorrow on #LinkedInLive

The Community Conversations series is back, and I'm very excited to be chatting with Carrie Melissa Jones about Engaging Your Online Community. Its one of the most requested topic in the LocalX Facebook group and increasing meaningful engagement is on everyone’s mind when building communities.

Carrie is an author, community builder, and researcher of online communities. Her work has influenced the world’s leading online brand communities including the American Medical Association, Patreon, Google, and two U.S. presidential campaigns. She is the author of Building Brand Communities: How Organizations Succeed by Creating Belonging with Charles Vogl and a student, teacher, and researcher of virtual communities at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. Prior to her work as a consultant, she served as Founding Partner and COO of CMX, the hub for over 20,000 community professionals worldwide.

I have learned so much from Carrie so I'm really excited she can join me to share her amazing expertise.

We will be live on Wednesday 7th April at 5pm EDT/ 10pm GMT/ 7am AEST (Thursday). Replays will also be available via the links.

You can tune into the event here tomorrow:

LinkedIn via my feed
LocalX on Facebook

If you're interested in building or currently run an online community this is a must-watch. Select 'Remind Me' on the LinkedIn or Facebook event and you will be notified about reminders and the live status in order to join the conversation.

Looking forward to seeing you there.

💙 Anna McAfee